I GOT MY CAMERA BACK!!!! / + long overdue Budapest photos

on

GUYS I RECOVERED MY CAMERA!!!!!!!!!! // MY CAMERA FOUND ME!!!!!

SO MUCH JOY

JUMPING

FOR

ALL

THE

JOY

Here’s how it went:

Tuesday, 24 May 02.16: I was half asleep when I got a Facebook message from Sophie Laufer.

DUUUUDEEE! Somebody found your camera and they found pictures from when you were visiting me at Jbug (John Brown’s Underground) before you left and they messaged the Jbug Facebook page and are trying to get in touch with the owner!
I have no clue how they linked it all together but you might get your camera back!

Oh man guys, I was so excited! I immediately woke up fully and texted her back and texted M&D. Apparently, a high school girl in Austria named Anna found my camera!!

Hello Sophie 🙂
I found your camera on the train in Vienna. I would love to send your camera back.

I’m so glad I finally found you. After 2 months I was about to give up…thank God you made some awesome pictures (sry that I looked at them, I struggled with myself because it is like interrupting privacy for me :/ )

What an amazing girl, right?! So that was on Tuesday early early morning, and I got it in the mail this Thursday!! WHAT A TIME TO BE ALIVE!!!!!

13271775_10154210235533762_997216706_o

So now, here are the photos from Budapest!!!! YAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAYAY!!!!!

Yayayayayayayay!!!


xoxo,

Soph

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Brad Tate says:

    What a wonderful ending to the missing camera episode. See you soon tell Anton hello.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sophie says:

      Hi Dad! He says hello too 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

